THE COMPLETE WORKS OF LOUISA MAY ALCOTT: Novels, Short Stories, Plays & Poems (Illustrated Edition)Text

Little Women, Good Wives, Little Men, Jo's Boys, A Modern Mephistopheles, Eight Cousins, Rose in Bloom, Jack and Jill, Behind a Mask, The Abbot's Ghost…
Read preview
Mark as finished
How to read the book after purchase
Book description

This unique illustrated collection of «THE COMPLETE WORKS OF LOUISA MAY ALCOTT» has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices.



Louisa May Alcott: Her Life, Letters, and Journals


Little Women

Good Wives

Little Men

Jo's Boys


The Mysterious Key and What It Opened

An Old Fashioned Girl

Work: A Story of Experience

Eight Cousins; or, The Aunt-Hill

Rose in Bloom: A Sequel to Eight Cousins

Under the Lilacs

Jack and Jill: A Village Story

Behind a Mask, or a Woman's Power

The Abbot's Ghost, Or Maurice Treherne's Temptation

A Modern Mephistopheles

Pauline's Passion and Punishment

Short Story Collections

Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag


Jimmy's Cruise in the Pinafore

An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving

Lulu's Library

Flower Fables

On Picket Duty, and other tales

Spinning-Wheel Stories

A Garland for Girls

Silver Pitchers: and Independence, a Centennial Love Story

A Merry Christmas & Other Christmas Stories

Other Short Stories and Novelettes

Hospital Sketches

Marjorie's Three Gifts

Perilous Play

A Whisper in the Dark

Lost in a Pyramid, or the Mummy's Curse

A Modern Cinderella

A Country Christmas

Aunt Kipp

Debby's Debut

My Red Cap

Nelly's Hospital

Psyche's Art

The Brothers



A Little Grey Curl

To Papa

In Memoriam



Captive of Castile


Norna; or, The Witch's Curse

The Greek Slave

The Unloved Wife

Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an American novelist and poet best known as the author of the classic Little Women and its sequels Little Men and Jo's Boys. Alcott was an abolitionist and a feminist.

"Little Women" is a semi-autobiographical account of the author's childhood with her sisters in Concord, Massachusetts. «Good Wives» followed the March sisters into adulthood and marriage. «Little Men» detailed Jo's life at the Plumfield School that she founded with her husband Professor Bhaer. «Jo's Boys» completed the «March Family Saga».

Detailed info
  • Age restriction: 0+
THE COMPLETE WORKS OF LOUISA MAY ALCOTT: Novels, Short Stories, Plays & Poems (Illustrated Edition) by Louisa May Alcott—download epub, mobi, pdf or read online. Leave comments and reviews, vote for your favorite.

Post a review

What do you think about the book?
Rate the book